Connect with us


2020 Oscar 92nd Academy Award: Complete List of Winners (and Losers)

‘Parasite’ earned four wins, including best picture, while ‘1917’ nabbed three honors at the 92nd Academy Awards.



Oscar 2020

On Sunday night in Los Angeles, Neon’s Parasite made history as the first non-English-language film to win best picture at the Oscars.

The film nabbed four wins in total at the 92nd Academy Awards, including best director for Bong Joon Ho, international feature film and original screenplay for Bong and co-writer Han Jin-won. Universal’s 1917 nabbed three wins: for visual effects, cinematography and sound mixing.

The full list of Oscar winners is below:

Best Picture

  • Ford v. Ferrari
  • The Irishman
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • Joker
  • Little Women
  • Marriage Story
  • 1917
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
  • Winner: Parasite

Best Actor In A Leading Role

  • Antonio Banderas, Pain and Glory
  • Leonardo DiCaprio, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
  • Adam Driver, Marriage Story
  • Winner: Joaquin Phoenix, Joker
  • Jonathan Pryce, The Two Popes

Best Actress In A Leading Role

  • Cynthia Erivo, Harriet
  • Scarlett Johansson, Marriage Story
  • Saoirse Ronan, Little Women
  • Charlize Theron, Bombshell
  • Winner: Renée Zellweger, Judy

Best Actor In A Supporting Role

  • Tom Hanks, A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
  • Anthony Hopkins, The Two Popes
  • Al Pacino, The Irishman
  • Joe Pesci, The Irishman
  • Winner: Brad PittOnce Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best Actress In A Supporting Role

  • Kathy Bates, Richard Jewell
  • Winner: Laura Dern, Marriage Story
  • Scarlett Johansson, Jojo Rabbit
  • Florence Pugh, Little Women
  • Margot Robbie, Bombshell

Best Animated Feature Film

  • How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
  • I Lost My Body
  • Klaus
  • Missing Link
  • Winner: Toy Story 4

Best Cinematography

  • The Irishman, Rodrigo Prieto
  • Joker, Lawrence Sher
  • The Lighthouse, Jarin Blaschke
  • Winner: 1917, Roger Deakins
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Robert Richardson

Best Costume Design

  • The Irishman, Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson
  • Jojo Rabbit, Mayes C. Rubeo
  • Joker, Mark Bridges
  • Winner: Little Women, Jacqueline Durran
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Arianne Phillips

Best Director

  • The Irishman, Martin Scorsese
  • Joker, Todd Phillips
  • 1917, Sam Mendes
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Quentin Tarantino
  • Winner: Parasite, Bong Joon-ho

Best Documentary (Feature)

  • Winner: American Factory
  • The Cave
  • The Edge of Democracy
  • For Sama
  • Honeyland

Best Documentary (Short Subject)

  • In the Absence
  • Winner: Learning to Skateboard in a War Zone (If You’re a Girl)
  • Life Overtakes Me
  • St. Louis Superman
  • Walk Run Cha-Cha

Best Film Editing

  • Winner: Ford v. Ferrari, Andrew Buckland and Michael McCusker
  • The Irishman, Thelma Schoonmaker
  • Jojo Rabbit, Tom Eagles
  • Joker, Jeff Groth
  • Parasite, Jinmo Yang

Best International Feature Film

  • Corpus Christi (Poland)
  • Honeyland (North Macedonia)
  • Les Misérables (France)
  • Pain and Glory (Spain)
  • Winner: Parasite(South Korea)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

  • Winner: Bombshell
  • Joker
  • Judy
  • Maleficent: Mistress of Evil
  • 1917

Best Original Score

  • Winner: Joker, Hildur Guðnadóttir
  • Little Women, Alexandre Desplat
  • Marriage Story, Randy Newman
  • 1917, Thomas Newman
  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, John Williams

Best Original Song

  • “I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away”, Toy Story 4; music and lyrics by Randy Newman
  • Winner“I’m Gonna Love Me Again”, Rocketman; Music by Elton John, Lyric by Bernie Taupin
  • “I’m Standing With You”, Breakthrough; music and lyric by Diane Warren
  • “Into the Unknown”, Frozen II; music and lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez
  • “Stand Up”, Harriet; music and lyric by Joshua Brian Campbell and Cynthia Erivo

Best Production Design

  • The Irishman
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • 1917
  • Winner: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
  • Parasite

Best Animated Short Film

  • Dcera (Daughter)
  • Winner: Hair Love
  • Kitbull
  • Memorable
  • Sister

Best Live-Action Short Film

  • Brotherhood
  • Nefta Football Club
  • WinnerThe Neighbors’ Window
  • Saria
  • A Sister

Best Sound Editing

  • WinnerFord vFerrari
  • Joker
  • 1917
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Best Sound Mixing

  • Ad Astra
  • Ford v. Ferrari
  • Joker
  • Winner: 1917
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best Visual Effects

  • Avengers: Endgame
  • The Irishman
  • The Lion King
  • Winner: 1917
  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • The Irishman, Steven Zaillian
  • Winner: Jojo Rabbit, Taika Waititi
  • Joker, Todd Phillips and Scott Silver
  • Little Women, Greta Gerwig
  • The Two Popes, Anthony McCarten

Best Original Screenplay

  • Knives Out, Rian Johnson
  • Marriage Story, Noah Baumbach
  • 1917, Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Quentin Tarantino
  • Winner: ParasiteBong Joon-ho and Han Jin-wan

Joel currently hold the spot as Founder/CEO of PlushNg. He likes spending his free time watching out for the latest movie releases. He is a Journalist, who loves to explore the world through his own eyes. He is a keen learner, WordPress Lover, and an SEO specialist. You could contact him at [email protected]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.